THE JAMES WAITE MAHONEY MEMORIAL AWARD FOR MERITORIOUS SERVICE TO THE JUVENILE LAW SECTION

Jim Mahoney was one of the founders of the Juvenile Law Section of the State Bar of Arizona and a very active member until his retirement. He served as a Chairperson of the Section, was a frequent contributor to the Section's newsletter, The Juvenile Clarion, and worked tirelessly to increase membership and "spread the word" among practitioners in the field of Juvenile Law about the Section's activities and benefits.

Jim Mahoney passed away on February 2, 2007, before he was able to accept the inaugural James Waite Mahoney Award for Meritorious Service to the Juvenile Law Section. The Award was presented to him posthumously at the Bar Convention on June 29, 2007.

This award will be presented annually at the State Bar Convention to a member in good standing of the Juvenile Law Section who has distinguished him- or herself by meritorious service to the Section. Contact the Section Chair for a Nomination Form.

JAMES WAITE MAHONEY AWARD RECIPIENTS

- 2007 James Waite Mahoney (posthumous)
- 2008 Janet S. Story
- 2009 Nancy E. Logan
- 2010 Dawn R. Williams
- 2011 Jennifer D. Jordan
- 2012 Hon. Glenn M. Davis
- 2013 Mark E. Hessinger
- 2014 Gaylene Morgan
- 2015 Mary F. Dreyer
- 2016 Shawnna Riggers
- 2017 Janina Walters
- 2018 Barbara A. Hazel
- 2019 Jonathan Conant
- 2020 Nicholas Boca
- 2021 Eileen Bond
- 2022 Hon. Nick Knauer
- 2023 John Foley
- 2024 Brian Molitor