THE TERRY L. CHANDLER AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN THE FIELD OF JUVENILE LAW

Each year since 1998, the Juvenile Law Section gives an Award for Excellence in the Field of Juvenile Law to a deserving recipient. This award, named in honor of Terry L. Chandler, the instigator and first Chair of the State Bar of Arizona Juvenile Law Section, is presented at the Section's annual meetings held at the State Bar Convention.

Section members and others are encouraged to participate in the selection of an individual who has made a significant contribution to the field of juvenile law, has demonstrated excellence in the field of juvenile law, and who has helped make juvenile law serve children better. Nominees are not limited to practitioners of juvenile law. Contact the Section Chair for a Nomination Form.

A very handsome statuette is given to each recipient. Additionally, their names are added to a perennial plaque on display at the State Bar Center.

TERRY L. CHANDLER AWARD RECIPIENTS

- 1998 Hon. Nanette Warner (Terry Chandler special award)
- 1999 Hon. Glenn Davis
- 2000 Jeannie Parrott
- 2001 Ellen Edge Katz and David Katz
- 2002 Sara Wisdom
- 2003 Clint Stinson
- 2004 Hon. Eileen Bond
- 2005 Hon. Hector Campoy
- 2006 Hon. Helene Abrams
- 2007 Hon. Patricia Orozco
- 2008 Hon. Robert Brutinel
- 2009 Louis A. Goodman
- 2010 Macre S. Inabinet (Posthumous)
- 2011 Hon. Stephen M. Rubin
- 2012 Beth Rosenberg
- 2013 No Recipient
- 2014 Edward B. (Ed) Truman
- 2015 Hon. Peter J. Cahill
- 2016 Hon. Peter Hochuli
- 2017 Hon. Mark Wayne Reeves
- 2018 Hon. Karen S. Adam
- 2019 Rebecca Ruffner
- 2020 Hon. Kathleen Quigley
- 2021 Lon Taubman
- 2022 Hon. Anna Young
- 2023 Bill Owsley
- 2024 Dawn Williams